The Gallagher Academy Series by Ally Carter

This is the excerpt for a placeholder post.

tumblr_nxq070DLFM1uj9l4bo1_1280
7andhalf/10
Now this book series I do hold quite close to my heart.

I first started reading about Gallagher Girls, (with a vague idea of some bloke with the same name who sung Wonderwall (MAYBEEEEEEEEEE), a song my dad loves-such a lad), with I’d Tell You I Love You, But Then I’d Have To Kill You back in 2006; I was 8 years old when there was only one book available at that point. I loved it. The next year the next book was out and so on. The final book was released in 2013; I was 15 years old. I loved it.

Now I’m 18, ten years on (WAIT WHAT?) from when I first picked up the book with Cammie and Josh, Bex and Liz, and gorgeous Zach and Mr Solomon.

I have no regrets; with each book; it just got better.

I have grown up with these characters. It’s funny and serious. It’s young and mature. It’s risky and cautious. It’s almost the response towards Alex Rider; this time American, female and a lot less grumpy than Alex. It approaches the idea of being a spy in SUCH A COOL WAY. Every girl I know who has read it I’m sure dreamed even a little bit of being a Gallagher Girl. It’s definitely a girl-power book.
So, to all those starting this series, give it a chance! I know six book series can seem daunting but they are easy reads; each easily in a day. Read it in the car or in bed.

Actually, don’t read it in bed because if you’re anything like me you’ll end up telling yourself off for seeing the sunrise whilst whispering ‘Just one more chapter…’

An addiction had begun.

And for once, I didn’t mind how this series ended. I felt it was appropriate and entertaining and just right.
GO AND READ.

Books

2 thoughts on “The Gallagher Academy Series by Ally Carter

  1. I am SO with you!!!! I loved this series SO much. Zach and Cammie are some of my favorite YA characters and definitely fueled my interest in being a spy for a short period of time. I don’t think I ever completely finished Out of Sight Out of Mind. Have you read her other series? The Heist Society books? I kind of like them, though definitely not as much as Gallagher Girls.

    Like

Leave a comment