Girl With A Pearl Earring by Tracy Chevalier

 

I have a few confessions to make.

Confession #1: This was my first historical fiction read.

Confession #2: I kind of loved it.

Wow! As a teen, saying the words “historical fiction”simply sounds like social suicide, but I really wanted to give the book a chance. It just sounded so intriguing.

I was intrigued.

Throughout this one, there is just so much feeling between unspoken words and wordless looks; its truly magical how Chevalier was able to capture complex characters and their quirks and unique traits without wasting words.

Chevalier doesn’t waste her words; she is precise and well thought through and precise.

I’ll definitely be reading more of Chevalier.

 

Confession #3: Chevalier is kind of my grandmother’s neighbour in London…

 

Hello signed copy.

🙂

One thought on “Girl With A Pearl Earring by Tracy Chevalier

Leave a Reply

