If I Stay & Where She Went by Gayle Forman

This is the excerpt for your very first post.

tumblr_nxpzdxHf6M1uj9l4bo1_1280.jpg

6/10
I loved the first book of this series, it had me in tears but just how simple tragic this tale was. Again, I was whispering into the pages “No… it’s not fair.” If I Stay was destined for a sequel and I’m glad it was made into one, because if it wasn’t I think I would have spent the rest of my days wondering “…but what happened?” I watched the movie of If I Stay, and if I’m honest, I loved the story too much to be judgmental about any changes or inaccuracies in the movie. I watched with a bunch of girlfriends and we were all crying our eyes out and even the hardest and coolest and “I don’t take no crap” friend of us all admitted she was crying. IT BROKE HER.
The second book, Where She Went got mixed reviews by other people. “The first one is better.” They would say and frankly I agree, but not so sourly as they do. The second one gives the readers and the characters closure, which is much needed because the cliffhanger- dang.

It was a continuation of a story- what exactly was expected, another catastrophe?
Anyway, I loved these books and read both of them each in a day. They’re short, they’re emotional. They are the perfect books for a night curled up in bed and time to kill.

(AND TEARS TO SHED).

Leave a Reply

