Tommy & Tuppence Series by Agatha Christie

This is the excerpt for a placeholder post.

tumblr_nxpx6gSj9k1uj9l4bo1_1280

6/10
First of all, I’d like to mention that The Secret Adversary was my first Agatha Christie novel to read (EVER) and I must admit, I enjoyed it as much as I did A Mysterious Affair at Styles.

Secondly, I can confirm I named my cat after Tuppence (now shortened to Penny, as my then 4 year old little brother had difficulty with pronunciation and furthermore to PenPen due to love and adoration) as I got quite attached to this duo.

The first book was great, the second was just brilliant, the third quite good, fourth not amazing and fifth, as a story wasn’t much, but was more a continuation of the lives of Tommy and Tuppence.
You get to see these characters grow and progress and admit there is no shame in getting older no matter how often people tell you it is.

I enjoyed as always the “Whodunit?” scenario and everyone of these stories meets my standards when it comes to that. I know people don’t consider it some of Christie’s best works, but I have an attachment. Leave me be.
Great characters!

http://www.agathachristie.com

Leave a Reply

